1. From the Go to Apps > G Suite > Drive and Docs.
  2. Click Transfer ownership.
  3. In the From field, enter the current owner’s username and select their domain.
  4. In the To field, enter the new owner’s username and select their domain.
  5. Click Transfer Files
    • The files are automatically added to the new owner’s Drive. They appear in a folder named with the previous owner’s email address.
    • The original owner can still edit the files, unless their account is deleted or their permissions are changed.
    • Do not suspend the new owner's account during the transfer.
    • An email is sent to the administrator, and to the new and old owners.  The email describes if the transfer succeeded or failed.